Steve Ballmer’s Keynote

Round up of Steve Ballmer’s keynote speech at CES 2011 (WP7 related topics).

– New games coming to WP7 including Fable: Coin Golf and Pro Evolution Soccer.

Read more of this post

Advertisements

An MS Press Event Before Ballmer’s Keynote

It seems that MS will be holding a press event before Steve Ballmer’s keynote speech. It’s not clear what information will be given, but there are rumours that it will Microsoft will be unveiling a version of Windows that runs on ARM processing technology. Unlike Steve Ballmer’s keynote, this press event doesn’t seem to be stream lived. However, you can keep up to date with CNET’s Live Blog, which will update as information comes in. The press event will be held at 1 p.m. PST (which is 9 p.m. GMT. You can check what the time will be in your time zone here)

@keyboardP

What Time CES 2011 Starts for You

For those not following on Twitter, I’ve created a fixed time clock here so you can easily see what time Steve Ballmer’s opening keynote is going to start for you. The keynote can be streamed live here.

@keyboardP

CES 2011 is almost here – Live Stream Link

A quick reminder that Steve Ballmer will be giving the opening keynote address at CES tomorrow (5th January) at 6:30 p.m. PST, which is 2:30 a.m. GMT (early Thursday morning). You can watch the live stream here. Hopefully there will be great announcements made regarding Windows Phone 7 during CES. You can follow me on Twitter for WP7 news updates.

@keyboardP

Happy New Year!

Depending on where you are in the world, this is probably too early or too late. Either way, hope you have a great 2011! 😀

Of course, 2011 is also an exciting year for Windows Phone 7. With rumours of around three patches due to be released, it will be interesting to see if MS can really start marking out its territory in the smartphone market.

Read more of this post