Using Voice and WP7 to Control Zune!

Update – I’ve written a post outlining the plans for this project.

This is currently a proof of concept project I created and would love to get feedback. I love creating unique things and this is something that I’ve been using everyday. Simply say the name of the song and it will start playing. You can also watch the song’s music video simply by using your voice and WP7. Let me know what you think!

9 Responses to Using Voice and WP7 to Control Zune!

  1. chillfire says:

    simply awesome idea, has some serious applications (outside playing music), thanks for the video. Thinking about home automation for people with disabilities etc.

    Tutorial would be really helpful.

    cheers

    • keyboardP says:

      Thanks for the interest! The concept is pretty powerful and I can see this really helping people in other ways. There are a few things I want to improve before creating the tutorial, but I’ll be keeping an eye on how much demand there is for the tutorial.

  2. that is excellent!

    • keyboardP says:

      Thanks!:D I’ve been using it everyday for a week and it just seems weird to have to use the mouse to select a song now.

  3. brilliant, saw Brandon was keen on twitter. Really cool.

    What kind of speech recognition API are you using for this?

  4. Gruntis says:

    Wow, I love it. Excellent work

    • keyboardP says:

      Thanks Gruntis!

  5. Drucerus says:

    Holy shit! This is amazing!
    I would love conroling zune on my PC using voice commands from my WP!
    How did you do that? Its awesome!

    • keyboardP says:

      Thanks Drucerus! More information can be found here (including details of a free PC version).

Leave a Reply

